a drawn out idea

23 Dec

I don’t think I’ve ever moved on from pre-school.

I could spend a whole day drawing and be perfectly content (preferably with an afternoon nap, snuggled in that yellow woolen blanket Mum used to put in my backpack).

Sometimes I can get out the paper and pencils and not look up from the page until three or four hours later (which is when I have to concertina myself off the floor and talk my muscles through a thing called “movement”).

The following were produced in such a sitting. Thom Yorke was on repeat as the afternoon shadows moved slowly across the room.

DSC_0231

DSC_0235

DSC_0242

DSC_0243

These pics are of the same theme as these ones.

Tell me: what do you do to forget the world for a few hours? I’d love to have you comment!

P.S. Follow me on bloglovin’. It’s super easy to register (it’s like an online library of all your favourite blogs) and it would help me out a heap!

xxoo

Leave a Reply

