Enter the CBD

30 Nov

There are certain things common to every major city. Tiffany & Co., for example. Street flower sellers, beggars. Public urination.

Yesterday I was greeted with all of these things in Sydney’s CBD (how nice). But I want to know more. I want to get to know Sydney as different from the other cities. And to discover whether I can love this hometown place as much as I do London or New York.

So I’m on the hunt. Searching for the heart of this place, and seeing whether I can give my heart away again, just like I did to NYC a year ago.

First stop: the CBD of SYD. After spending a couple of hours in my Acting Agency (ew), I spent the day in Louis Vuitton, Tiffany’s, buying flowers, admiring Town Hall and eating lots and lots chocolate (at the Lindt Cafe) with my dear friend T.

LV in SYD

DSC_0010

Burbery babin'

Totally groovin' on George St. Is this my token "style photo" of the post? Definitely maybe.

Doggy Dawg in sunnies. Definitely the “style photo” of the post.

DSC_0040

Sydney Town Hall... isn't it just beautiful?

DSC_0014

DSC_0043

“A city is the greatest work of art possible” — Lloyd Rees

DSC_0037

It's appropriate that T, an eternal lover of "My Fair Lady", is found by the flower sellers...

DSC_0019

Always a sucker for flowers being sold on the street.

Total sucker for sweet-smelling, pretty things.

DSC_0007

DSC_0005

DSC_0008

DSC_0009

Sugar coma: commence.

Yep, Sydney. I think this is going to be more than a casual fling.

Leave a Reply

