First words to a new city

24 Nov

Well hello, Sydney.

Shall we be friends? I would like to be friends.

Even though I was born two hours away from you, I don’t know you as well as I do London or New York. Yes, I am aware that you have been neglected by me, and for this I am sorry.

But let’s remedy that, shall we?

I am about to spend at least three years with you, studying fashion design in one of your most beautiful and interesting suburbs. I want to watch your theatre, trawl through your markets, eat your food, drink your coffee, meet your people. I’ll walk the streets, taking photographs, and convert your sights, sounds and styles into words.

(I think we’re going to be great friends).

Now, let’s have fun! Go!

One Response to “First words to a new city”

  1. Anonymous November 24, 2012 at 5:41 am #

Leave a Reply

